We can live like Jack and Sally if we want.

Image

It’s the second week of October, which means we’re well into my favorite time of year. Possibly my favorite part of having a September birthday is that it feels like my birthday kicks off the fall/winter holiday season. My favorite holidays, quite a few of my favorite foods, and my favorite weather (I know fall and winter are really bad season for some people, and I sympathize, but living in the Deep South, I love them) all happen in the last quarter of the year, and I spend the rest of the year waiting not-so-patiently for it.

I’m not sure what I’m doing for Halloween this year, since it’s a Wednesday and I’m on the night shift. Ten at night isn’t too late to go out when you don’t have to get up early the next morning, but I am an old lady at 27 and might just make this a “night in with movies” year. I have some costume ideas, though, and if I have a costume, I’ll want to wear it somewhere. We’ll see!

In the meantime, I’m restraining myself from buying every decoration I see, baking pumpkin muffins, and watching lots of good Halloweeny movies, not that that last part isn’t something I do all the time. I’m contemplating doing a couple of posts talking about some of my favorite movies to watch this time of year, so stay tuned for that!

Leave a Reply

