Linkspam of a kind

We’re almost halfway through September, and you know what that means!

…Yes, it means that pumpkin spice is back at Starbucks . But it ALSO means we are just slightly more than a month and a half away from Halloween!

While I am one of those people who gets cranky if I start hearing Christmas music played before Thanksgiving (and it’s not that I don’t like Christmas, it’s that THERE IS A TIME AND A PLACE AND PRE-THANKSGIVING IS NOT THAT TIME), I usually start yearning for Halloween sometime in the middle of summer. This is partly because I’m yearning for fall anyway and it’s a fall holiday, but it’s also because Halloween is the best of all holidays and I will hear no arguments to the contrary.

So by the time I get to mid-September, I can no longer restrain myself. My Halloween playlist gets dusted off and brought back into heavy rotation, I start thinking about costume ideas, and as soon as stores start displaying Halloween-themed products I have an acute attack of wanting to buy EVERY SINGLE ONE OF THEM.

Which brings us to the linkspam portion of this post, which is basically just a list of things I want.

That is it. FOR NOW. We still have a month and a half to get through and the urge to buy ALL THE HALLOWEEN THINGS will probably only get stronger.

Leave a Reply

