Linkspam!

And now I feel weirdly awkward about having one post that’s just a kitten picture and one post that’s a navel-gazing wall of text, so to balance things out a little I’m doing a linkspam. Also because I feel like it.

    • The Boy Who Lived Forever–I feel like I’m the last person on the internet to read this article, but if you haven’t yet, it’s a good read. Articles about fanfiction written from a non-fandom perspective aren’t new, but most I’ve read in the past have an unfortunate tendency to treat it as a subject of disgust, mockery, or both. Lev Grossman does neither of those things, just writes frankly and matter-of-factly about how this is something people do, and for that I would to buy him a drink.
    • Red Velvet Brownies with White Chocolate Buttercream–These may need to happen in my immediate future. I forsee being slightly reluctant to eat them because of how pretty they are. But only slightly.
    • Ask a Clean Person: Hard-Cleaning a Kitchen, a Very Special Episode–I’m trying to psych myself up to do this, as my kitchen could probably use it. It’s going to take a lot of psyching.
    • Jo & Dan’s retro ’50s Kiwi farm wedding–Sometimes I read wedding blogs even though I currently have no marriage prospects whatsoever. Shut up, it’s not weird. Anyway, I really like this bride’s look: a pretty traditional white dress and veil, but then bright red necklace and shoes and the red roses in the boquet. Also those shoes are just plain adorable and I want a pair.

 

Leave a Reply

